2015 (2nd) ZPPM Conference Organizing Committee

  • Randall Peterson (Co-Chair, Harvard Medical School, USA)
  • Elizabeth Patton (MRC Human Genetics Unit, University of Edinburgh, UK)
  • James Dowling (Molecular Genetics, University of Toronto, Canada)
  • Sridhar Sivasubbu (Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology, India)
  • Xiao-Yan Wen (Chair, ZCADD, St. Michael’s Hospital, Canada)

2015 (2nd) ZPPM Conference Awards

  1. Travel Award:
    • Gary Armstrong (Postdoc), CHUM Research Centre, Montréal, Canada
    • Tyler Beebe (PhD Student), UCLA School of Medicine, USA
    • Zeyao Zhu (PhD), The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
  2. Poster Award:
  3. 1st Place Award x1:
    • Jennifer S. Hampton (PhD Student), University of Oregon
    2nd Place Award x1:
    • Jaime N. Wertaman (PhD Student), Dalhousie University
    3rd Place Award x4:
    • Jessica Burgstaller (PhD Student), Max-Planck Institute
    • Matthew Guo (Student), University of Ottawa
    • Victoria McCutcheon (MSc Student), St. Michael’s Hospital
    • Wen Yu Wu (Student), University of Ottawa
  4. University of Toronto McLaughlin Centre Trainee Award:
    • Anju Philip (postdoc) St. Michael’s Hospital
    • Ryan Yuen (postdoc) The Hospital for Sick Children
    • Matthew Yan (PhD student) St. Michael’s Hospital

Download Conference Book
Download Conference Poster

Key dates:
Abstract submission open: April 1, 2015 
Late abstract deadline: Aug. 20, 2015
Early registration deadline: Aug. 17, 2015
ZPPM Conference: Sept. 23-25, 2015
Neuroscience Workshop: Sept. 26, 2015

Conference Location
Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute of St. Michael’s Hospital
209 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M5B 1T8

Banner pictures of multi-color living zebrafish embryos: Image courtesy of Tjakko van Ham and Randall Peterson, Harvard Medical School