2013 (1st) ZPPM Conference Organizing Committee

  • Dr. Stephen Ekker (Co-Chair) Professor, Mayo Clinic, USA; Editor-in-Chief, Zebrafish
  • Dr. Stephen Renshaw MRC Centre for Developmental and Biomedical Genetics, Sheffield, UK
  • Dr. Vincent Tropepe Associate Professor, Cell & Systems Biology, University of Toronto, Canada
  • Dr. Xiao-Yan Wen (Chair) Director, Zebrafish Centre for Advanced Drug Discovery, St. Michael’s Hospital

2013 (1st) ZPPM Conference Awards

  1. Travel Award:
    • Zurab Tsetskhladze, Penn State Hershey College of Medicine, USA
    • Michele G. DuVal, University of Alberta, Canada
    • Jing-Xia Liu, Institute of Hydrobiology, Chinese Academy of Science, China
  2. Poster Award:
    • Noah Leigh, Medical College of Wisconsin (1st Place)
    • Gary Armstrong, Université de Montréal (2nd Place)
    • Phil Oel, University of Alberta (3rd Place)
  3. University of Toronto McLaughlin Centre Trainee Award:
    • Madeline Hayes, The Hospital for Sick Children
    • Shahram Eisa-Beygi, St. Michael’s Hospital
    • Loksum Wong, Cell and Systems Biology/UofT
Conference Program (PDF)
Conference Survey (PDF)

Key dates:
Abstract submission open: April 20, 2013 Abstract submission deadline: July 20, 2013
Late abstract deadline: Sept. 10, 2013
Early registration deadline: Sept. 10, 2013 Conference: Oct. 16-18, 2013

Conference Location
Li Ka Shing Knowledge Institute of St. Michael’s Hospital
209 Victoria Street
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
M5B 1T8

Download Conference Poster

Banner picture caption: Neuron multi-color labeling by Brainbow/Zebrabow technique. Dorsal view of a 3 day old transgenic zebrafish carrying Zebrabow cassette. Credits: Drs. Albert Pan and Alexander Schier, Harvard University